Free Root Cause Analysis coaching

There is a guy on twitter who is well known in the lean thinkers community who says that he root causes do not exist. There is only something called root conditions. I didn’t understand this fully so I contacted him. We didn’t get to the bottom of the discussion and I am still waiting for him to return my call, but I am sceptical of this notion.

 

Root causes are important. I would hope if you are reading this then I do not really need to tell you why they are important. If you don’t know feel free to email me and we can discuss it or if you are feeling generous you can pay my very reasonable consulting fee to help you out! 😀

So if root causes are important why do more people not work with finding them properly? Well honestly, root cause analysis takes a lot of time and effort to get the hang of it. If I reflect on my career to date, I think it has only been in the last few years that I have really understood how to do it well. I’m not going to slap a load of my training slides on here and go into real detail (yet) on this, however.

At this point in part 1 I implore you to have a go. It was only by trying, failing, reviewing and changing (PDCA??) did I get to the level where I am confident in my abilities. Along with this I was not afforded the opportunity to get feedback from anyone as there was not anyone to mentor me in that way. However, you are all extremely lucky people. Due to my world famous generosity I am offering, for free, to give you feedback and coaching on root cause analysis. Not sure about it? Want some help here and there? Send me an email or post a comment on the blog and I will do my best to give you advice and support. I do this because I’m a nice person (despite what everyone says…)) So don’t be shy, ask for help!

Cheers

Lean

One thought on “Free Root Cause Analysis coaching

Leave a Reply

